Skip to main content

OneSearch - What does this search?: Home

What databases are included in OneSearch?

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch is just what it implies - a tool that allows simultaneous searching for almost all of the articles, books, and media owned by the Bowie Library. This includes articles published in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

Head, Cataloging Dept.

What Database is included in OneSearch?

Many databases BSU Library subscribes are available in OneSearch. A complete list is below.

  • Catalog USMAI
  • Academi Sarch Complete
  • Academic Search Premier
  • AccessScience
  • AHFS Consumer Medication Information
  • ALT HealthWatch
  • America: History & Life
  • Books at JSTOR
  • Britanica Online
  • Business Insights: Essentials
  • Business Source Complete
  • CINAHL
  • Credo Reference
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts
  • eBook Collection (EBSCO)
  • ERIC
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
  • Gale Health and Wellness
  • Gale in Context Biography
  • Gale OneFile: Computer Science
  • Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
  • Government Printing Office Catalog
  • GreenFILE
  • Health Reference Center
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Humanities Abstracts
  • IEEE Explore Digital Library
  • JoVE Science Education Database
  • JSTOR Journals
  • Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • Literature Resource Center
  • MAS Reference eBook Collection
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition
  • MasterFile Premier
  • MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
  • MEDLINE
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
  • Military & Government Collection
  • MLA Directory of Periodicals
  • MLS International Bibliography
  • OpenDissertations
  • Oxford African American Studies Center
  • Primary Search
  • Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
  • Professional Development Collection
  • PsycARTICLES
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • PsycTESTS
  • Regional Business News
  • ScienceDirect
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
  • Teacher Reference Center
  • Points of View Reference Center
  • Primary Search

Databases NOT in Onesearch

We've been working, but those Databases are not included in OneSearch at this moment. Click the links to access specific databases for your research.

ABI Inform Global (ProQuest)

Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)

Nexis Uni

Sage Journals

A-Z Databases (for All Databases list at BSU)