Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of primary resources include more than 2,000 documents curated around six crucial phases of the U.S. Black freedom struggle:
- Resistance to slavery by enslaved persons and the abolitionist movement of the 19th century
- The end of slavery during the Civil War and the Reconstruction Era
- The fight against Jim Crow segregation
- The New Deal and World War II
- The Civil Rights Movement and Black Power Movement from 1946-1975
- …and the contemporary Black experience since 1976.
New
Provides scholarly journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
New Popular
PrepSTEP is packed with online test preparation, tutorials, e-books and articles to help university students achieve academic success and readiness for the workplace. It has skill building in English, math and science, college success skills tutorials, popular computer software tutorials and much more.
New
Do you need to learn the basics of Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or Outlook? These video tutorials are a quick and easy way to build the proficiencies you need.
New Popular
Are you preparing for a professional licensing exam? Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to build your workplace skills? The resources in the Career Preparation center will help you shine in the workplace.
New Popular
Build the foundational skills that are vital for success in college and in life. This center covers topics such as time management, multitasking, classroom success skills, research skills, getting academic support, and personal success skills.
New
Strengthen your reading, writing and grammar skills, build your vocabulary and improve your spelling skills using the interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books and articles in this center to improve your core English knowledge.
New
Need a little help in math or science? If you need help in your developmental math, algebra, geometry, pre-calculus and calculus, then this center’s the place to start. It also includes biology and chemistry practice, e-books and more. Get started here.
New
Prepare for the most popular graduate school entrance exams with authentic and timed test practice for the GMAT®, GRE®, LSAT®, MAT®, and MCAT®.
New
Taking the time to prepare for college placement tests is the smart way to improve your scores and reduce the likelihood of being assigned to developmental courses.
New
Resources for Spanish Speakers (English Translation)
This center provides students with resources in Spanish to improve their basic skills, earn a GED® credential, or become a U.S. citizen.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...