LibGuides: Accounting: Home

APA Style

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: Reference BF76.7 P832020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
This is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. --Wall Street Journal

Using APA Style

APA 7th ed. Quick Guide

by Bowie State University Writing Center
APA Style and Grammar Guidelines

by the American Psychological Association
APA General Format

Purdue University, Purdue Online Writing Lab

Finding Books

Browse the collection of Books on the second floor of the library.

HF5601-5689 Accounting and Bookkeeping

HF5691-5716 Business Mathematica and Commercial Arithmetic.

BSU Discovery This link opens in a new window
BSU Discovery provides access and management of the Library’s print, electronic, and improved discovery of items across all State-wide institutions.
eBooks Comprehensive Academic Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An eBook collection selected for USMAI Libraries and contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the E-Books purchased by Bowie State University for its’ partrons. E-Books are downloadable on your computer and other personal devices, such e-book readers, iOS and Android devices.

Videos

Databases & Academic Peer Reviewed Articles

ABI Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential peer-reviewed scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
Covers a variety of business subjects including accounting, advertising, computers, economics, finance, human resources, management and marketing
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 4100 periodicals and offers full text for more than 3000 journals
Business, Gale ONFILE This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Associations

The associations' websites offer access to resources, news, and training that applies you. Plus, with a student membership you will network with scholars and professionals in your field.

Top Journals in Accounting

E-Journal Search (ExLibris Journal Search) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for E-journal at Thurgood Marshall Library. Search by Title, ISSN, or Subjects. the A-Z title list is also available.

Librarian

Phillip Tajeu

Accounting: Home

Background Information