The most frequently-used databases
Provides 5,215 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines, 4,561 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals, 2,512 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo, and 3,078 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.
AVON delivers 85,000+ titles spanning the widest range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, documentaries, and demonstrations.
Create your FREE account to the New York Times using this link. Type in Bowie State University and follow the set up instructions. If you encounter an error message, email edu@nytimes.com for troubleshooting assistance.
Sage Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of Sage-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods across all stages of academic study: navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AVON delivers 85,000+ titles spanning the widest range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, documentaries, and demonstrations.
Access Intellectus only via this link and register with your (@bowiestate.edu) email address. We recommend saving the link to your favorites. Welcome to Intellectus Qualitative and Statistics, the ultimate platform designed to redefine your qualitative research experience. Whether you’re a novice student researcher, a faculty member, or an experienced researcher, you’ve discovered a tool that combines simplicity with the power of AI.
A robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library and instruction needs—providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to more than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Sage curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, sustainability, and more.