LibGuides: Early Childhood/Special Education: Find Articles & Databases

OneSearch (EBSCO)

OneSearch (EBSCO Discovery Service)
Available on the Bowie State University Library E-Resources page. An all inclusive search solution that makes in depth research easy. --EBSCO

Tips:

Use the down arrow key to select title and input keywords in the "title" box. The results you receive will tend to be the primary focus of the academic article or book.
Refine search using these left navigation options
- Full-text journal articles
- Scholarly (Peer Reviewed Journals)
- Publication Date 2017-2022

ERIC (EBSCO)
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
APA Psycinfo
Provides APA's (American Psychological Association) peer-reviewed scholarly journal, book chapters, books and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals published from 1800s to present. Update weekly.

Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
Funded by the US Department of Health and Human Services this site furthers our understanding of child care as a support for parental employment and for children’s developmental well-being, and of the role of child care subsidies in allowing low-income working parents to balance work and family obligations.
PubMed
Provided by the National Institute of Health, this database provides information on Early Childhood Education and Special Education.

ScienceDirect
The leading database for journal articles and ebooks in science, engineering, and medical literature. Extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities.
Dates of abstracting and indexing vary. Full text begins in 1995 or later.
SocINDEX with Full Text
A full-text research database covering sociology including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources.