Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SAGE Video at Bowie State University

What is SAGE Video?

SAGE Video is a series of online collections developed in partnership with leading academics, societies, and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical collections mapped to disciplinary curricular needs within the social sciences. 

Benefits & Features of SAGE Video Collections

  • 15 total collections Access to over a thousand hours across 4,700 videos 
  • Discipline coverage includes: Business & Management; Counseling & Psychotherapy; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Education; Leadership; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; Nursing; Politics & International Relations; Psychology; Research Methods; Social Work; and Sociology
  • Full title level MARC Records
  • SAGE Knowledge books and reference works available alongside SAGE Video content
  • HTML5 Player
  • Custom video clip creation
  • Video playback speed control
  • Closed captioning
  • Video size modification
  • Auto-scroll, searchable, and downloadable transcripts
  • Keyboard shortcut keys
  • Multiple citation options
  • Video playlist creation
  • Embeddable HTML codes for web pages and Learning Management Systems
  • Abstracts for each video