Skip to Main Content
Bowie State University
LibGuides
Library Service Frequently Asked Questions for Spring 2025
Circulation Services
Search this Guide
Search
Library Service Frequently Asked Questions for Spring 2025: Circulation Services
Library Service FAQ
What can I use to search for books and articles after OneSearch retired?
How do I access BSU Discovery?
How do I access Library databases from home?
Circulation Services
Toggle Dropdown
Are Study Rooms avaiable?
When is the library open?
Where can I find my 14 digit Lib#?
How do I check out print books? I'm an online program student.
How do I access Databases?
How do I return checked out books?
How do I renew checked out books?
How do I check out books from other USMAI libraries?
How can I find my access password to use the Library databases?
How do I request books from other USMAI libraries?
How much are overdue fines and lost book replacement charges for Thurgood Marshall Library and other USMAI libraries?
Library Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Does the library have textbooks I can borrow?
Are there any streaming videos at the Library?
Are there any Free E-Books? (Open Access Books)
How can I access Course Reserve books?
How do I find an E-Books?
Can I go to the library to photocopy/scan books and documents?
Research Help
Toggle Dropdown
What librarian's support can I have for my term/research paper?
How do I make an appointment for my research?
Reference Services
Interlibrary Loan
Toggle Dropdown
Who can use Interlibrary Loan?
Whom do I contact if I have a problem with Interlibrary Loans ot ILLiad?
What is Interlibrary Loan Service?
How can I use the Interlibrary Loan Service?
Is there a charge or fee for Interlibrary Loan?
How do I find an article?
What types of materials can be requested through Interlibrary Loan?
What is the Interlibrary Loan period for requested items/materials?
How will I get notified that that my Interlibrary Loan requests have arrived?
How long does it take for my requests to be filled?
Why was my Interlibrary Loan request cancelled?
Does the Library accept book donations?
Is there study space in the library?
How can I access Special Collection/Archive?
How can I use Curriculum Lab?
How to allocate Course Reserve materials?
How do I request the Library to purchase books/ebooks?
How do I request library instructions for my class?
How do I request Faculty Research Carrel?
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Are Study Rooms avaiable?
When is the library open?
Where can I find my 14 digit Lib#?
How do I check out print books? I'm an online program student.
How do I access Databases?
How do I return checked out books?
How do I renew checked out books?
How do I check out books from other USMAI libraries?
How can I find my access password to use the Library databases?
How do I request books from other USMAI libraries?
How much are overdue fines and lost book replacement charges for Thurgood Marshall Library and other USMAI libraries?
<<
Previous:
How do I access Library databases from home?
Next:
Are Study Rooms avaiable? >>
