Communications Databases
-
ABI Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential peer-reviewed scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 4100 periodicals and offers full text for more than 3000 journals
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, economic data on businesses, corporations, and full-text legal document, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions, U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews.
-
New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format. Coverage:1980 - current
-
Wall Street Journal (Current by ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete Wall Street Journal articles with the comprehensive, high-quality indexing. It covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. (1984 - current)
-
Washington Post (Current) This link opens in a new window
Well known for not only in-depth news and analysis of American politics but also insightful coverage of national and international trends and events. Coverage: 1987 - current
-
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
A full-text peer-reviewed articles from more than 100 journals published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Updated weekly.
-
APA Psycinfo This link opens in a new window
Provides APA's (American Psychological Association) peer-reviewed scholarly journal, book chapters, books and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals published from 1800s to present. Update weekly.
-
Psychology + Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
An essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines including topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry + psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly 500 full-text journals
BSU Discovery
-
BSU Discovery - Communication Keyword SearchAvailable on the Bowie State University Library E-Resources page. An all inclusive search solution that makes in depth research easy. --EBSCO
Tips:
- Use the down arrow key to select title and input keywords in the "title" box. The results you receive will tend to be the primary focus of the academic article or book.
- Refine search using these left navigation options
- Scholarly (Peer Reviewed Journals)
- Publication Date 2017-2023