LibGuides: Internet of Things (IoT): Background Information

Background Information

Internet of Things (IoT)

IoT refers to a world where physical objects and beings as well as virtual data and environments all interact with each other at the same space and time through the internet. It involves the integration of sensors into physical objects to interact with computer systems through a wireless or wired network. Examples of IoT include smart home security, activity trackers motion detection and many others.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks for all subjects includes images, video, topic page, and mind mapping.
Boolean OR and NOT searches are not supported. If the Boolean OR or NOT is selected, only the first search box
Britannica This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of the 32-volume Encyclopædia Britannica (plus thousands of additional articles and images not available in the print set); Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged; and the Britannica Book of the Year. EB Online also features a searchable Internet directory including over 130,000 links to web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors

Privacy by Design for the Internet of Things by Andrew Crabtree (Editor); Hamed Haddadi (Editor); Richard Mortier (Editor)
ISBN: 9781839531408
Publication Date: 2021-11-23
Privacy by design is a proactive approach that promotes privacy and data protection compliance throughout project lifecycles when storing or accessing personal data. Privacy by design is essential for the Internet of Things (IoT) as privacy concerns and accountability are being raised in an increasingly connected world.
Internet of Things by Zoran Gacovski
ISBN: 9781773616247
Publication Date: January 30, 2019