EBooks at Bowie State

A multi-institutional repository to provide preservation and access. HathiTrust includes over 10 million items, with 30% of titles freely available in full-text. All titles are searchable. Good source of both U.S. and international content. About 60% of the freely available titles are in English. Also includes images, maps, films and sheet music.

The Internet Archive offers over 20,000,000 freely downloadable books and texts. There is also a collection of 1.3 million modern eBooks that may be borrowed by anyone with a free archive.org account.

More than 6,500 Open Access ebooks from 85+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.

Publications of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine.

Provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare created by National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine

The biggest independent open access academic publisher of monographs in the UK and amongst the leaders in the English-speaking world. Publishes monographs and textbooks in the Humanities and Social Sciences. All books are available to read for free online.

Provides thousands of full-text online copies of out-of-copyright works (published pre-1923). Classic books from the start of this century and previous centuries. Search by title, author, or subject.

Free online content and resource library published in healthcare and behavioral sciences.

Provides open access to academic books for subject specific areas and collections. To read free access e-books, click on the link "Open access content is available" and then, click on "Read Full Book - Open Access" to read the contents.

This public domain book site has a wide variety of ebooks for free, by Lewis Carroll, Emerson, Kafka, and more.

You will find over 2,000 classic texts from bibliomania, plus study guides, reference material and more.

Publishes new fiction books every month. Get free downloads sent to your email by RSS feed.

Hundreds of public domain ebooks are free from this site - and you can choose your prefered ebook format.

Besides browsing topics such as biography, fan fiction, games, history, or tutorials, you can submit your own ebook, too.

Not all Google Books are free and available but they do have some free ebooks.

the largest “collections of collections” on the Internet. This is an online public library with freely available software and information, for topics such as music, literature, art, history, science, politics, and cultural studies. With between 12 million to 16 million worldwide transactions per day, it is a resource used frequently by audiences of all interests and backgrounds.
Find archives, ebooks, tutorials, language books, and more from iBiblio.

The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.

Free audiobooks from the public domain

Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is strong in education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science & technology. Contains 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.

You can conduct an advanced search, type in a title or author, browse categories or select books by language, from Finnish to Bulgarian to Catalan to Swedish.

A website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It includes an index to over one million online books, pointers to significant directories and archives of online texts, and special exhibits of particularly interesting classes of online books.

"The World's classic literature at your fingertips. Over 1,000,000 free ebook titles available."

Provides thousands of full-text online copies of out-of-copyright works (published pre-1923). Classic books from the start of this century and previous centuries. Search by title, author, or subject.

Thousands of free online books of novels and poems

Provides research resources related to the coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly.

A list of academic publishers and scholarly content temporarily available for free on Project Muse platform. Most of resources are available until June 30, 2020.

Provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks