This is the "Home" page of the "Archives & Special Collections Department" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home to the historical records of Bowie State University, including publications and photographs. Here you'll also find Special Collections materials such as manuscript collections, records of local organizations, vertical files, and ephemera.
Last Updated: Feb 25, 2015 URL: http://bowiestate.libguides.com/arspc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

How to Get In Touch

Profile Image
Katherine A. Hayes, MA
Contact Info
Archives & Special Collections
Thurgood Marshall Library 2nd Floor
(301) 860-3851
Send Email
 

News from the Archives

Celebrating 150 Years at Bowie State!


In 2015, Bowie State University celebrates its Sesquicentennial Anniversary. We are pleased to announce that WYPR Public Radio interviewed staff and alumni about the history of Bowie State University and its founding in 1865. To listen to this short broadcast, go to:

150 Years Later, Bowie State's Transformation From A One-Room School

 

Archives & Special Collections Hours

Open by
appointment only, Monday through Thursday

We will be closed
March 23, 2015 for Spring Break

Call 301-860-3851 or email
khayes@bowiestate.edu

Please call or
email
in advance
so we can h
elp you
with your
research needs!

 

 

Library History

Thomas Pullen Library

The entrance of the Thomas Pullen Library, ca. 1950s.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip